Medical Advisory Board

The purpose of the Medical Advisory Board (MAB) is to determine which projects the Saving tiny Hearts Society will fund. With the help of our MAB (comprised of an elite group world-renown Cardiothoracic Surgeons, Reseachers and Cardiologists) we can assure that the Saving tiny Hearts Society will fund the most promising research for the #1 Birth Defect Worldwide!

MAB Login

Chair - Medical Advisory Board

  • Dr. Loren Wold
    Director of Biomedical Research, College of Nursing
    Associate Professor, Department of Physiology and Cell Biology
    The Ohio State University, Columbus, OH

Chair Pro Tempore - Medical Advisory Board

  • Dr. Merry Lindsey
    Director, Jackson Center for Heart Resarch at UMMC
    University of Mississippi Medical Center, Jackson, MS

Members - Medical Advisory Board

  • Dr. Carl Backer
    Division Head, Cardiovascular-Thoracic Surgery
    Surgical Director, Heart Transplant Program
    Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago, Chicago, IL
  • Dr. H. Scott Baldwin
    Division Chief of Pediatric Cardiology
    Vanderbilt University Medical Center
  • Dr. Daniel Bernstein
    Chief, Division of Cardiology Stanford University School of Medicine
    Director, Children's Heart Center, Lucile Salter Packard Chiildren's Hospital, Palo Alto, CA
  • Dr. Barbara Deal
    Division Head, Cardiology
    Ann & Robert H. Lurie Children's Hospital of Chicago, Chicago, IL
  • Dr. Brian Delisle
    Associate Professor, Physiology, Cardiovascular Research Center
    University of Kentucky College of Medicine, Lexington, KY
  • Dr. Peter Gruber
    Chair and DEO, Department of Cardiothoracic Surgery
    Professor of Cardiothoracic Surgery
    University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics, Iowa City, Iowa
  • Dr. Richard Jonas
    Division Chief, Cardiac Surgery
    Children's National Hospital, Washington, District of Columbia
  • Dr. Ronglih Liao
    Associate Professor, Harvard Stem Cell Institute
    Harvard Medical School, Boston, MA
  • Dr. Peter Mohler
    Associate Dean for Basic Research
    Ohio State University College of Medicine, Columbus, OH
  • Dr. Michael Portman
    Director of Research, Division of Cardiology
    Seattle Children’s Hospital, Seattle, WA
  • Dr. Mark Russell
    Aaron Stern Professor of Pediatric Cardiology, Pediatric Cardiologist
    C.S. Mott Children's Hospital, Ann Arbor, MI
  • Dr. Thomas Scholz
    Director, Division of Pediatric Cardiology
    Universoty of Iowa Children's Hospital, Iowa City, IA
  • Dr. Anji Yetman
    Director, Adult Congenital Cardiology Program
    Primary Children's Medical Center, Salt Lake City, UT